Back

Reviews Gandhi Leidseplein

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 400 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Miè T.
    • 24 reviews
    8.5/10

    It took us while to get drinks and goods , a bit slow service if I can say. Also they didn’t see us easily because big piller in restaurant . If you are in hurry or hungry, you need to get their attention. Foods were really delicious! My fish curry was very good one. I will come back there soon.

  2. Sarah A.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We ordered two meals, but due to my surgical situation, I couldn’t finish my meal and I asked that they rap it to take away. They only rapped the rice and left the chicken. I only figured it when I went home.

  3. Kumar s.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional staff; delicious food served super fast.

  4. Jin H.
    • 6 reviews
    4/10

    Food portion is quite small. Food doesn’t taste really fresh.

  5. Ellen C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really delicious food! Great samosas and naan bread!! A must for Indian in Amsterdam - they wouldn't allow tap water though :/

  6. Ruud V.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Located just off the Leidseplein, Ghandi offers some really good Indian dishes at reasonable prices. While the (standard) vegetable side dishes were nothing special, the tandoori chicken was excellent... crisp outside but juicy and tender ... much better than the average. Also the chicken massala and Nan were excellent. Recommended

  7. Balakrishnan R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly, yet gave me my space to enjoy dinner. Passed my personal samosa and naan benchmarks with flying colors. Tastes true to Indian food. Will go again to try more items.

  8. Arjun S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The food was tasty and rich (as Indian tends to be), but it was not as spicy as we would have liked and requested.

  9. Vu l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Good service.

  10. Édouard F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Good place for eating at the time you want. The staff is nice and the food is excellent.

  11. Francesco J.
    • 7 reviews
    4.5/10

    Unfriendly, treated us differently because we had a discount.

  12. Anthony G.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very very good food! The only thing is that the main dish doesn’t look like other Indian restaurants, it was rather a small portion for one person. That’s the only minus otherwise everything was great !

  13. Yigal R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful quality food, great location and nice staff!

  14. Kirtika c.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Real good Indian Food!! Nice location and staff is real Nice. We had the mix plate with al the best dishes from India, it comes with Rice, nan and a nice dessert.

  15. Gemma V.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was prima en gezellig

  16. Sam R.
    • 16 reviews
    6/10

    We have had much better from here. The food was nice, but service was inconsistent.

  17. Marieke d.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good but medium spice was actually not really spicy at all. Loved the naan. Service was great but the ambiance and decor could be better. Overall had a really nice dinner here and would go again but we would order a higher chilli level next time ;)

  18. Johan Å.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and good service. We especially enjoyed the dal soup. However the vegetarian menu was confusing because it was called side dishes. The decor was a bit unoriginal but yet clean and fine.

  19. Mustafa B.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice food and the personnel was friendly. The butter chicken was very good and the hospitality of Christian was unmeasurable. I will definitely visit again!

  20. Ken B.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Kind people, free drink on the house due to problems in the kitchen. Very kind of them.