Back

Reviews Espada

9/10
Excellent
based on 1410 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Diego D.
    Diego D.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Very nice place! Interesting dishes! The quantity of food is not to much but the qualiy is very good! I think I will back there soon. With the discounts is a good option.

  2. Antonio M.
    Antonio M.
    • 6 reviews
    5/10

    The restaurant is nice. The service is slow and not really polite, I had to wait too much even for simple requests like a bottle of water, or an empty plate, etc.. The "manager" didn't even know what is a "risotto": I called the restaurant to understand if the serve Rice WITH fish (very know in Portugal) and, on the phone, she said YES... At the restaurant unfortunately she explained that, in her view, I could have had this dish by mixing two dishes: rice and another of fish.. NO COMMENT. In the end of the dinner my friend and I have started a conversation with guests of another table, and the "manager" just put herself in the middle of us, with no awareness (or no respect) of that. Very very bad...

  3. Ana A.
    Ana A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The restaurant have a very good atmosphere, the food is great but portions could be more generous. The service it's a bit slowly. A bit expensive for the portions served.

  4. Jessica G.
    Jessica G.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is good but not suitable for family gathering. More for apero instead of dinner style. The waier had difficulty to understand simple English. The waiting time for the bill and ordering time was too long. Overall the quality of the food was good that's it.

  5. Mitchum B.
    Mitchum B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food here was sublime. Fresh seafood with simple, flavourful pairings. The tuna tostada and the prawns with burrata were the standouts for our evening. The sides were equally wonderful, and the wine list was varied with a good selection of local wines. The lovely maître’d cum waitress laughed with us an made our evening even better! Great spot, would LOVE to return!

  6. Mafalda C.
    Mafalda C.
    • 23 reviews
    8.5/10

    Espada is a very nice restaurant. The food is also good and the atmosphere is great. Very cool!

  7. Sergey S.
    Sergey S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was just great but one small thing that was kinda frustrating: hardly had we paid the bill and thanked the waiters for the delicious meal and their excellent service, we were told to... go to the bar for the table we were sitting at was needed for next clients. We had half a glass of wine left and the dessert was still traveling somewhere in between the throat and the stomach. I tried to negotiate for 10 extra minutes to finish the wine and go... but, no (we were advised to continue at the bar). I do not know whether it’s part of the Portuguese restaurant culture but the first impression is quite bewildering the least to say. The food is delicious though. And beautifully served.

  8. Marta O.
    Marta O.
    • 33 reviews
    2/10

    I booked a table for 3 with 5 days in advance. When i arrive at the restaurant they didn't have a table for us and made as wait. Then they arrange a table in a huge and unpersonal group table, in a backdoor room... really unpleasant. We left!

  9. Davide G.
    Davide G.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is delicious: both tacos and bao were very tasty (octopus tacos superior though...). Tuna tataki and scallop were excellent too. We were recommended white wine from Lisbon area (Adega Maè), happy with this choice. Staff prepared and friendly. The only “negative” side are the tables too close to each other, but it’s tolerable.

  10. Ann D.
    Ann D.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice tapas restaurant with lots of interesting dishes! Well prepared and nicely presented. More wine by the glass would have been appreciated though. Quick service. I would definitely recommend Espada - surprisingly good!

  11. April T.
    April T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was fantastic but we waited 15 minutes to be approached by a waiter after being seated. Our waiter also left for the evening and we sat for 30 minutes before asking someone for a check and finally asking someone else for a check. Great food, great atmosphere, but would not visit again for due to very frustrating service.

  12. Marco V.
    Marco V.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Very slow service. Food was more than fine but service super slow and with no attention.

  13. Igor H.
    Igor H.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Quite good fish, but it should be there also something different from seafood.

  14. Ross M.
    Ross M.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Nice tapas in a nice atmosphere.

  15. Andy Y.
    Andy Y.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Food was a bit disappointing but great atmosphere. Beautiful restaurant.

  16. Danielius B.
    Danielius B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place :) fantastic tapas :)

  17. Jaap P.
    Jaap P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place to be, great cocktails, delicate food and a fine tuned variety of flavours!! Be there or be square..

  18. Ana A.
    Ana A.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Adorei! 5*

  19. Arvind N.
    Arvind N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, great cocktail menu and wonderful atmosphere. I was very impressed by the freshness of the food as well as the different flavours. Great Portuguese tapas.

  20. Nataliya P.
    Nataliya P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Good was delicious, service was good and we were very happy with our bill with Te Fork discount