8.1/10
Very good
based on 546 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jordi B.
    Jordi B.
    • 70 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice and warm Italian restaurant. You only need to hear the cooker singing ????. Service clean, fast and gentil. Food nice and tasty. Its a good place to eat and drink.

  2. India B.
    India B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great little restaurant with the best tiramisu I’ve tasted (so far). The gnocchi were well made and a generous portion. Service was very fast and efficient, but if I had one thing to change, it would be that the waiters were a little more friendly. Although, I appreciate the language barrier didn’t help so that might be why. Would definitely recommend!

  3. Karsten W.
    Karsten W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We ate here twice. The food was very good each time. The music was slightly annoying the second time around.

  4. Michel  f.
    Michel f.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Good food, friendly staff, romantic and beautifully decorated place. Highly recommended for an evening for two.

  5. ANTHI T.
    ANTHI T.
    • one review
    5/10

    Είχαμε κλείσει ένα τραπέζι για τρία άτομα την ημέρα των Χριστουγέννων. Όταν φτάσαμε εκεί μας έβαλαν σε ένα μικρό τραπέζι για δυο. Παραγγείλαμε δυο καρμπονάρες και μια πίτσα που σε γενικές γραμμές ήταν καλα και ένα ριζοτο που ομως όχι απλά δεν ήταν ριζοτο αλλά δεν ήταν και γευστικό (και υπερεκτιμημένο!!) . Το πιο άσχημο στη βραδιά ήταν η συμπεριφορά ενός σερβιτόρου, υπευθύνου μάλλον του καταστήματος, ο οποίος ήταν ειρωνικός, απότομος και δεν είχε διάθεση να εξυπηρετήσει !!

  6. David W.
    David W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Clean, friendly place. Waiting staff create a relaxed mood. Very tasty food.

  7. Steven T.
    Steven T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Akthar was awesome. Great service and food.

  8. Hope F.
    Hope F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing! The manager greeted us straight away, knowing who we were and that we had made a reservation. The staff were kind and efficient. The prawn linguine was one of the best pasta dishes my best friend and I have eaten since visiting Rome. Highly recommend. Also an one minute trip from our hotel, perfection.

  9. Ken M.
    Ken M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Well presented food. Cooked to perfection. A really good find as away from the main street.

  10. James R.
    James R.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Nice restaurant with a good menu. Staff were attentive and friendly. I was greeted at the door by first name which was a nice touch. A little bit expensive but not overly so. No hassle with the discount.

  11. Ronald E Z.
    Ronald E Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The Spaghetti alla Carbonara, Saltimbocca alla Romana made with pork not veal wre very good as was the off menu side of Chicory the made for me at my request and the service was excellent.

  12. Tina  S.
    Tina S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely ambience with good service and excellent food. Attentive waiting staff without being intrusive.

  13. Lorna M.
    Lorna M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Nice place just 15 minutes from the Colosseum area. Not many tables outside, but popular. Nicely sized portions, attentive staff and spotlessly clean. Would recommend the spaghetti carbonara. Book ahead via Trip Advisor & get 20% off food and drinks (not set menus)

  14. Jill M.
    Jill M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, service and ambiance. Everything was delicious. Excellent wine list and full bar. I recommend this restaurant

  15. Claudio S.
    Claudio S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good neighborhood restaurant. Fair prices. Had pasta cacho di Pepe, very well prepared, fish orata which was fresh and a side of grilled vegetables.

  16. Marc V.
    Marc V.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were greeted warmly and the staff was attentive the entire evening. We had the melon and prosciutto appetizer, it wasn’t fancy but tasted good. My husband had the pasta with mixed seafood and it was exceptional. I had the risotto with smoked salmon and asparagus. The smokiness got a little heavy as I ate but I broke it up by stealing bites of my husbands dinner. He had the caramel Panna Cotta and I had the chocolate mousse, both were equally fantastic. I mean they were worth a trip back just for dessert. I was not disappointed in the least with choosing this restaurant for dinner.

  17. John S.
    John S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome!

  18. Alan C.
    Alan C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great service, outside dining presents noise risks. In this case passing traffic on cobblestone streets. Overall good.

  19. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • one review
    9/10

    The tiramisu was the best I have ever tasted. Staff friendly and nice relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend and would go again. Campari spritz delicious

  20. Sally K.
    Sally K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tasty authentic food, very atmospheric restaurant with personal friendly service. highly recommend!

  21. Stephanie  G.
    Stephanie G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Although the service was very attentive, they forgot to offer us the basics like bread and water for the table. However, the food was very delicious and definitely will recommend to try when in Rome.

  22. Ivan K.
    Ivan K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Even though it was so hot inside that everybody was sitting in wet shirts, the overall experience could be evaluated as great. In fact, dishes were delicious and large. Both the waiter and the manager were delicate and tried their best to make our dinner unforgettable. What can be improved is installation of air conditioning system. Indeed, it costs $200 but it would definitely worth buying. All the best!

  23. Hamid K.
    Hamid K.
    • one review
    3/10

    This place held a lot of promise especially for a family in the mood for good Italian food. To put it bluntly, I wanted a full refund after my experience.

  24. Rachael A.
    Rachael A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, just wish the bread got there before the meal.

  25. Paweł H.
    Paweł H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Found something in my risotto(propably aluminium from wine) finally no discount. Quality of food was really nice.

  26. Oddny K.
    Oddny K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super service and the food was excellent.

  27. Taz S.
    Taz S.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    Forced to sit right next to the front door even though other tables were available. No care by the waiter and no interest or personal touch shown. Really disappointed as it was clear the waiter spoke to and interacted with other English guests, I don’t know why they disliked us so much. Really sad :/

  28. Helene  m.
    Helene m.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant - good atmosphere good food good wine at a reasonable price !!

  29. Gediminas J.
    Gediminas J.
    • one review
    7/10

    The Food was good, but a waiter didn't even asked do we want a desert or smth. Didn' get discount, even if the table was ordered (with ordered table -20 proc discount).

  30. Nikoletta T.
    Nikoletta T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, excellent, excellent!!! Beyond words.

  31. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We ordered lasange but the oven didn't work. So we had to choose another meal.

  32. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great traditional Italian food with brilliant service.

  33. Antonio r.
    Antonio r.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Ottimo cibo

  34. Nora D.
    Nora D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service. Purchased a bottle of wine not to our liking and they replaced it with no problems. Really nice atmosphere and it was a great experience for our last dinner in Rome. The meal was great.

  35. Natalia D.
    Natalia D.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Buon cibo e ambiente relassato

  36. Gianluca I.
    Gianluca I.
    • 5 reviews
    4/10

    Tonnarelli cacio e pepe freddi, senza cacio

  37. Armen G.
    Armen G.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    We reserved table online based on high ratings and went there in 5-10 minutes. We were not in their list, but they sit us, and later found our reservation and confirmed. Overall, food was ok (we took tuna salad and grilled seabass) and manager was good. What was disappointing: 1. Waiter was very indifferent, kind of somewhere in his thoughts, answering strangely whenever we asked both in English or Italian. It is ruining experience for people who are coming for the first time! After few attempts I was asking different waiter when we need something. 2. The restaurant was very cold, despite all tables were busy. Either they have issues with heating or didn't want to spend money on that. It was very uncomfortable. They also provided discount as was stated on thefork reservation, thanks for that!

  38. Freddy M.
    Freddy M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We spent New Years Eve (NYE) in this fantastic restaurant and we do not regret it one bit. We expected some waiting time since it was NYE, and we received a small drink while we waited for a table. The staff and food was really great. If we ever come back to Rome we will definitely go back there.

  39. KO-HSIN C.
    KO-HSIN C.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    They forgot which course we were having and they asked again. The pasta was undercooked (stick together) and the steak was overcooked, but after we complained they changed a new one for us. The services was OK, but they seemed to be very busy, someuwe waited for 15minutes or more for the next course, Overall, it’s OK but we wouldn’t say good.

  40. Giannis G.
    Giannis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    A very nice restaurant in the center of rome with amazing fresh pasta and very friendly staff.pizza was also very good but the pasta carbonara was the best i have ever tryied.Very nice panacotta also at the end.