Back

Reviews De Blauwe Hollander

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 1205 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. JinWen C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really love the service and food ❤️????

  2. Valeria d.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo !!!

  3. Luis g.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    ESPECTACULAR

  4. Amédée K.
    • 32 reviews
    4.5/10

    Nourriture de cantine ...

  5. Stefano c.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    The service is quite slow but the food is generally good. Overall a good experience. The prices are quite high without the discount.

  6. Loraine T.
    • 15 reviews
    9.5/10

    Had mussels and fish, both delicious. Service was friendly and prompt.

  7. James S. B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great restaurant with lots of atmosphere staffed with friendly and efficient servers! This was recommended by our hotel who we also thanked upon our return with the appropriate positive feedback. The host of the restaurant escorted us out and suggested that we might enjoy popping in for a drink a Maxim Piano Bar just down the street which capped off a perfect evening!

  8. ALBERTO M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Simply great! The harrings were very fresh and the stamppot dish with the meat was delicious. Very nice staff and even if the restaurant was almost full the waiting time wasn’t so long. I recommend it!

  9. Beatrice R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The restaurant is very nice and the staff kind and friendly. Service is fast and food is very good. If you want to try traditional food I recommend this place!

  10. Lisa Y.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great find. Service was amazing to start with, food arrived in good time for a table of 9 seated at 8pm. Staff were happy to oblige when asked for additional plates to share starters. Clean plates all round. Longer wait to be offered dessert menu though towards the end of the service.

  11. Jerome F.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice restaurant with Dutch Dishes.

  12. Zsolt S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service. It was great fine dining here. If you like traditional Dutch food: try it once.

  13. Yanbo H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect place for dinner. My parties and I enjoyed very much!

  14. Fiona S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Welcome and food was good. Sadly after we finished our main course we were forgotten about. When I asked where the toilet was the waitress didnt even look up from her tablet and nodded me in the direction of the stairs. Waited over 15 mins to be offered dessert menu then we gave up and asked for the bill. Bill arrived without the TripAdvisor 50% discount deal and had to ask for it to be corrected.

  15. Tanja T.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Great for discovering local cuisine

  16. Claudio B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice place. Everything good! Weitresses super funny and kind. Suggest you to go there. Moreover I have to use 120 words and I am still missing few.

  17. Claudine N.
    • one review
    10/10

    We made last minute reservation and they were graceful enough to get us a table for 4. As this was our first time to Netherlands, this was the first place that we dine at and we are happy we chose De Blauwe Hollander. The service was exceptional and the food was so hearty and homemade-like quality. We really enjoyed our meal there and would highly recommend anyone to try the food here. All 4 of us were thoroughly satisfied! Thank you for giving us a great experience for our first Dutch meal!

  18. Stefano C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Tipical Dutch meal. Very Good! Stampot!!!

  19. A.Andrea R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Se cercate un locale tipico olandese, con servizio cortese e prezzo onesto, dovete sicuramente provarlo. Un luogo dove mangiare ottimo cibo, genuino e gustoso. l' ambiente è accogliente il personale è disponibile,simpatico e i piatti veramente squisiti, i dolci buoni e le porzioni abbondanti. siamo andati per cena ed abbiamo potuto apprezzare come aperitivo: Bitter balls with dijon mustard 6 pieces come piatti principali: Stamppot Endive with bacon bits and a meatball Porkchop served with chicory and ham & cheese and boiled come aperitivo: Bitter balls with dijon mustard 6 pieces come piatti principali: Stamppot Endive with bacon bits and a meatball Porkchop served with chicory and ham & cheese and boiled potatoes e come dolci Home made apple pie with whipped cream Poffertjes with butter, powdered sugar and vanilla ice cream da bere 2 cocacola e una bottiglia d’acqua e come dolci Home made apple pie with whipped cream. Poffertjes with butter, powdered sugar and vanilla ice cream. da bere 2 cocacola e una bottiglia d’acqua . tutto a circa 37 euro in due con lo sconto the fork. ottimo. consigliato.

  20. Rosario F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dutch restaurant, nice environment and excellent quality of the food. With an extremely attentive and friendly service. Highly recommended