Back

Reviews De Blauwe Hollander

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 338 reviews
  1. Sander p.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Spare ribs excellent. Great atmosphere. We wil be back. My daughters of 4 and 6 years old were also very welcome! Thank you!

  2. Charbel S.
    • 45 reviews
    9/10

    In the center of Amsterdam, welcoming staff! Beautifully cooked ribs in a delicious sauce! the same for the pork!

  3. Yuri A.
    • one review
    10/10

    really good stamppot and poffertjes! plus 50% off was an amazing surprise!

  4. Nuria O.
    • 9 reviews
    6.5/10

    The quality of the food was pretty nice, but they took so long to bring it to us. And they forgot part of the order.

  5. Robert L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great portion of food, couldn't finish it. Standard reasonable prices and with very friendly staff.

  6. Claudia s.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing stampot!

  7. Nicole T.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect Dutch cuisine !

  8. Roberto M.
    • 43 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice place in Amsterdam center. I suggest to try this restaurant if you want to try dutch specialities. Nice staff

  9. Catarina M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great and fast service, amazing typical food. Definitely coming back, one day.

  10. Félix T.
    • 6 reviews
    2.5/10

    Antipathic service, no water bottle is tolerated inside which is insane. You’ll have to pay for plain water ! The courses are way too expensive for what it is. Don’t go!

  11. Nadia D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good local food, nice atmosphere and correct service. Nothing wonderful to highlight, but nothing to complaint about.

  12. Su l.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  13. Eléonore P.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Very good local restaurant in a nice area, service was very good also!

  14. Basar G.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was traditional Dutch cuisine. We went there to have thr mashed potatoes and meat stew. We also liked the pea soup. It goes very well with the little piece of bread. I will bring my guests here to have these, but these only. The rest of the dishes that we ordered were not that pleasing.

  15. Jurgen F.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Alles prima, vlotte bediening , prima eten

  16. Honey O.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    The best.... we loved the food even the fries and sauces.. the sharing platter as entree is perfect for 4 people.. we cant eat everything big portions and very good food.. i am a chef too so i am really a food critic..

  17. Suwat T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and love all food

  18. Marco A.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    If you want to eat tipocal holandese’s food that’s the right place.

  19. Andreia S.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    We visit the restaurant on a Friday night and thank God we made a previous reservation. We were seated right away. The food was great - we suggest the pea soup: earthy, packed with goodness and warm. The waitress suggested the wine to go with our food and she nailed it. Cozy with a sophisticated light and space.

  20. Liliana F.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    the place has an amazing environment :) the staff is super and the food also very veey good! i had ny birthday dinner here and had a little surprise at the end ???? thank you a lot, great restaurant