Back

Reviews Danel Tavernae

9/10
Excellent
based on 632 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fabio c.
    Fabio c.
    • 33 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice and romantic restaurant at a walking distance from Trevi fountain. Great menu with tasteful and amazing dishes. Will come back for sure!

  2. Vu L.
    Vu L.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly staffs who help explain things in English well. Food is good, quiet and nice place

  3. Simone P.
    Simone P.
    • 29 reviews
    7/10

    Attesa un Po eccessiva, ma doscreto

  4. Vanessa P.
    Vanessa P.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meal in Rome small restaurant and cosy

  5. Sergei k.
    Sergei k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Brilliant food with extra friendly service. Not cheap but very much worth it.!

  6. William M.
    William M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My wife and I have traveled quite a bit through Europe and this was one of the best meals we have ever had! Great atmosphere as well.

  7. Paulo L.
    Paulo L.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food especially the pasta. The waiter struggled a bit on his own but was very attentive to our needs. A good option for a last minute meal for lunch. Place needs a bit if brightening or internal touch up as it's a bit dated. Good experience overall.

  8. Steffen T.
    Steffen T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Nice place and very friendly stuff. Thank you for the good Italian food.

  9. Ivano  T.
    Ivano T.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good service good food plated it nicely The owner served us, he was very nice and accommodating. The only disadvantaged the service was a little too slow....

  10. JARED J. W.
    JARED J. W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good. Staff was friendly and went out of the way to make our time enjoyable and show they cared. Service was a bit slow, even though restaurant wasn't exactly full and it wasn't isolated to just our service that was slow the tables around us had slow service as well.

  11. Jeffrey M.
    Jeffrey M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner was amazing. Truly the best meal we have had. Prices were great! House wine was delicious.

  12. Claudia L.
    Claudia L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Charming little place with excellent food and wine selection. Service was outstanding and dishes were beautifully presented.

  13. Benni S.
    Benni S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent

  14. Galanti G.
    Galanti G.
    • one review
    7/10

    traditional food is the best choice. The "innovative" dishes were not good. ( cold pasta with a distince smell of rotten fish and cacao on the side) would have been better avoided, the fried zuchini flower ( traditional) with an anchovy hiddden inside (unconventional) just spooked our vegeterian guest. Not ideal. The other meals were fine, but the additional "fancy" touches were not necessary ( see cacao above).

  15. Captain Bob T.
    Captain Bob T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious!! The service was great! There were 11of us ! Everyone enjoyed their meals! Only one issue. It was a bit to hot... need a bit more a/c and then it would be a perfect 10!!

  16. Carl R.
    Carl R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Incredible little restaurant. Will be coming back!!

  17. Caterina s.
    Caterina s.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tempi d attesa biblici. Non ha senso

  18. Massimo S.
    Massimo S.
    • 18 reviews
    7/10

    L'attesa è la vera nota negativa.

  19. Federico d.
    Federico d.
    • 12 reviews
    2.5/10

    Per il prezzo pagato mi attendevo di più, gnocchi bruciati, personale sensa divisa, acqua liscia in bottiglia della gassata non credo di tornare

  20. Massimo  G.
    Massimo G.
    • 4 reviews
    4/10

    Bel posto ma cucina scadente e piatti che portati al tavolo son doversi da quelli descritti nel menu