Back

Reviews Cléo

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 1517 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Janet K.
    Janet K.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The servers were very nice but very slow - it took ages and ages to order our first drink. When we eventually came to order a bottle of wine to have with dinner we received good advice so..,,....., anyway our meals - lamb and sea bream were delicious as were the desserts. Later, we had some confusion with the bill which was solved amicably but again, took ages and ages. Overall tho, it was a most enjoyable evening. In very comfortable surroundings.

  2. PASQUALE M.
    PASQUALE M.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding in every respect. Highly recommend!

  3. Paula H.
    Paula H.
    • 28 reviews
    9/10

    Cleo is a small hotel restaurant near Invalides. The staff are friendly and professional. The presentation and taste of the food was excellent. We did find the wine list expensive- the mark up on the wines was higher than usual so that a very moderate wine cost more than €80 .

  4. Jay S.
    Jay S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Top end of our stay for cuisine

  5. Chris H.
    Chris H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere great service and reasonable food

  6. Peter H.
    Peter H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely setting, interesting and great tasting food and impeccable service!

  7. Leopold P.
    Leopold P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Parfait

  8. Siwar h.
    Siwar h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant

  9. Jean Philippe M.
    Jean Philippe M.
    • 49 reviews
    9.5/10

    Parfait

  10. Marie-Sophie G.
    Marie-Sophie G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food and the Ambiente were excellent. But if I were host in that kind of restaurant I would mind what the dresscode should be. Sitting next to someone in a jogger and a t-Shirt is not my understanding of fine dining.

  11. Courtney W.
    Courtney W.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and food. Beautiful dining room, but mostly empty.

  12. Odélie G.
    Odélie G.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant. Le service est au top, et de bon conseil. Excellent vin.

  13. Chris P.
    Chris P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A little gem of a restaurant hidden away in a beautiful 5 star boutique hotel. Lovely surroundings, lots of natural light and soft colours. Great service, very efficient and warm, but not intrusive, Brilliantly prepared vivant food, full of flavour and generous portions. Just a word though, several of the dishes were quite piquant which wasn't obviously clear from the carte. They were delicious, perfectly prepared using fresh seasonal products and I loved them but obviously some people may not quite have the same preference so remember just to ask the great staff if unsure. Anyway, fantastic meal great surroundings and service , highly reccommend .

  14. Suzanne G.
    Suzanne G.
    • 34 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful setting and really good food. Will certainly be back.

  15. Zachary G.
    Zachary G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful dinner at Cleo. The service was great and the food was delicious. The octopus was perfect! Bravo and thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  16. MIREILLE F.
    MIREILLE F.
    • 74 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant calme et cosy et plat excellent

  17. Shellie And Brad B.
    Shellie And Brad B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    This was a Fantastic dinner at a very reasonable price. Would recommend d to anyone with a distinctive palate, but not to McDonalds quantity eaters although the quantities were above average.

  18. Kati C.
    Kati C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and good service!

  19. Alexandra R.
    Alexandra R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was Amazing! I celebrated my Birthday in this lovely restaurant, the atmosphere was serene and charming with stylish interior design, the service was great and the food was fantastic. Highly-recommended!

  20. Tom L.
    Tom L.
    • 356 reviews
    7.5/10

    Capon roti was disappointing...as was the sticky toffee ((huh?) dessert. All the other dishes were quite exceptional and service was pretty good. Struck me as a Michelin 1-star resto masquerading as a 3-star. Need to hire many more staff (especially in the kitchen) and elevate the menu if you want the resto to achieve a 3-star level. Overall: Christmas eve dinner was a failure. Have lived in Paris for 20 years and will probably NOT return--too bad, since the resto has potential. 7.5 is the best I can do for a rating.