Back

Reviews Chez Philippe

9/10
Excellent
based on 3423 reviews
  1. Pasquale A.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    The first contact with the barmaid downstairs was fine. It's when we came upstairs that things got cold! The hosts weren't really welcoming. Overall service was good and the meal as well!

  2. Chris R.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Je reviendrai.

  3. Chris G.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Great starters , fab wine , too many waiters so no consistency of service through meal . No one checked satisfaction with food once served and one of our guests was unhappy with incinerated steak. Mistakes made with desserts . Disappointing .

  4. Jerome P.
    • one review
    5/10

    Too hot terrace, waiter rushed us to the end of the meal in a restaurant that wasn't full at all. Disappointing.

  5. Julien M.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had the chance to arrive early so the room was quite empty. Service was thus very quick. When most of the tables were filled, the noise was a bit louder and the service was much slower. It did not bother us too much as we were in no rush. On peculiar things is that when we left the restaurant at 13:45, no one said good-bye to us. Noone was in sight.

  6. Cristina D.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Impeccable service, thanks Filippo for making our experience a wonderful one! Great quality and quantity, something rare to find in Geneva. Lovely terrace, with nice decoration, and price very correct. will go back for sure

  7. Emily C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Steven was our host. Was so lovely and welcoming. Made us want to come hack to Geneva just for the excellent service and dining!

  8. Cirill D.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Terrible service, we have asked the waiter for Sirloin meat medium but it wasn't prepared as it should be. When we asked to fry the meat properly it wasn't done. You need to ask for water or something 2 or 3 times

  9. Elise R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent

  10. Mahmoud A.
    • one review
    10/10

    A must Food is amazing Service is awesome Friendly staff Location is great

  11. Alan F.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great downtown restaurant with a good city buzz and some great dishes to try.

  12. Yuqi P.
    • one review
    6/10

    Generally ok by not to expectation

  13. Theo S.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Well cared, sophisticated and still relaxed at the same time. Good quality and presentation in all dishes, with a touch of originality that doesn't become willingness to impress at all costs. The raspberry cheesecake is excellent. Temperature in the restaurant at first floor was elevated and humidity heavy. Probably weather being rainy since days has a part in this.

  14. Matthieu t.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good place to eat. Rainy Monday bank holiday, lovely warm atmosphere went purposefully for a steak and was not let down! Awesome staff and awesome food, considering Geneva prices, well priced.

  15. Mariko D.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    One of the best options if you are looking for a nice place to get together with trendy girlfriends in a smart and bustling atmosphere for lunch!

  16. Elise R.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent as usual

  17. Matthew J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was excellent but portions are tiny, even by Geneva standards. Wait staff were very kind and welcoming, atmosphere was good even for a Monday evening.

  18. Alex M.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Attentive and efficient service!! Meat was very good, was not cooked as I ordered but the waiter immediately took care of this. Thank you!!

  19. Keith R.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, excellent wine, good food.

  20. Adelina T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved it, great food (menu of the day) and ambiance