What

What

Where

Where

CHEFS Poulet & Frites

Average price €20
8.6/10
24 reviews

Simple booking

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Simple booking

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Restaurant menu

Average price €20 Special request

The chef recommends...

½ SCHARREL KIP PROVENCAL FRITES, SALADE & MAYO
€22
½ SCHARREL KIP PIRI PIRI, FRITES, SALADE & MAYO
€22
6 ST POOTJES PIRI PIRI, FRITES, SALAD & MAYO
€18

Dietary options

Gluten free, Vegetarian dishes

Ratings & Reviews

Fabulous
8.6/10
based on 24 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
Quality of food :8.5/10
Service :8.9/10
Setting :8.3/10
  1. David M.
    David M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazingly tasty! The fries were seasoned and cooked so well. The coleslaw was packed with flavour and the chicken was moist and covered in a homemade delicious peri-peri sauce. Simple food done exceptionally well. I will be back!

  2. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Apparently Chefs was there for 2 years but I only noticed them when they added Poulet & Frites under their name. So I thought: nice, easy to go eat with the kids. But I was disappointed. Their Fritjes were soggy and way overpriced. My kids who love Frites did not eat them all. The chicken balls were tasty but again I was not impressed with price/value. For a place which puts Frites under their name they should take care of quality. Don't underestimate people who don't speak perfect Dutch. We know good quality fresh and crispy Frites!

    CHEFS Poulet & Frites

    Dear Continea, I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the quality of our fries. Did you eat the fries at our shop or did you take it away? Fresh bakes fries only stand for a maximum of 10/15 min, after that they might get soggy. I would like to find out what happend and invite you to our shop and offer you a new portion of fresh fries. Please ask for Helen and we wll work out your complaint. Hope to see you soon, best Helen Reactie van proever: I was one of the last clients and got my fries in less than 3 minutes which made me think they could have been refried. I took them away and ate them 3 minutes later. anf 2e reactie van restaurant: Thank you for your quick reply. Because our fries are daily fresh made they only need 3 minutes to bake. We never refry our fries. Again I am very sorry to hear you're not satisfied. I invite you to our shop and would like to offer you new fries. We don't like unhappy customers. Hope to see you soon, best Helen

More information

Opening time

Monday Closed

Tuesday untill Friday 12:00 - 20:00

Saturday 12:00 - 18:00

Sunday 16:00 - 20:00

How to get to the restaurant

Scheldeplein 20, 1078 GR, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Public transport

Bus 65 en 62, Tram 12 en 4

Directions to get there

Parking lot & Paid parking in the neighborhood

Services

, , ,

You can reserve the restaurant for a private event (Max. 10 people)

Can be privatized, , , , , , Wheelchair Accessible,

Restaurants around CHEFS Poulet & Frites

THE ROAST ROOM - Rotisserie Amsterdam

Amsterdam

€50 average price

Score:8.4 158 reviews

Insider

Amsterdam

€30 average price

Score:8.2 43 reviews

-30%

Amsterdam

€30 average price

Score:9 86 reviews

Amsterdam

€25 average price

0 reviews

Amsterdam

€43 average price

Score:8.6 83 reviews

Insider

Amsterdam

€35 average price

Score:9.1 464 reviews

Insider

Amsterdam

€30 average price

Score:8.7 166 reviews

-30%

Amsterdam

€40 average price

Score:8.8 77 reviews

-30%

Amsterdam

€35 average price

Score:8.7 241 reviews

Amsterdam

€25 average price

Score:8.3 36 reviews

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search