Back

Reviews Black and Blue

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 882 reviews
  1. Costa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and great service! Definitely recommend. Best stake in amsterdam, and the free fries is definitely an attractive. Wine selection was good as well.

  2. Rebecca A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Had a lovely meal here with my family. Steak burgers and fish of the day was great. Service was fantastic and we had a great night. Would definitely return!

  3. Andrea C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Found this place by having a look through reviews on tripadvisor. I wanted to book dinner for my mums birthday. This place did not disappoint. Absolutely fantastic service and delicious food. Great atmosphere. Nice and cosy with good wine and top food. Could not fault the staff. I’d mentioned on my booking that it was my mums birthday and they did everything to make her feel special. Would highly recommend if you’re looking for some good steak!

  4. Ekkehard B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very good meal, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. So alltogether a very good experience.

  5. Susan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed everything about our experience.

  6. Omar D.
    • 4 reviews
    4.5/10

    We ordered steak. It was nothing special, especially for the price. Cannibal Royale has much better steak for less. For the Angus tenderloin we ordered, it wasn't really as tender as every other place I've tried. The starters were good. The salad side that comes with steak was really bad, and it came in a bucket! And I didn't like how I can't replace the fries side with something else, even for a little extra. No, it's not an option. You can't get rid of the fries for grilled vegetables for example. The reason given, which I didn't even ask for, was that fries refilling is free. But it's really pointless to serve fries for free, especially when you're charging for bread and water.

  7. Rachel J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, good vibe. It was busy and our waitress completely forgot about us. Even when we left the table to ask her to pay it seemed she had no idea who we were. The food is good!

  8. Jim M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious roast port and sea bream meals. Gambas were also delicious. Service was prompt and friendly. Delightful evening for both of us.

  9. Susan C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was excellent!!!

  10. Daisy D.
    • one review
    10/10

    ????????????????????????

  11. Kaj E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Busy night at the restaurant. Rather messy and stressful for the staff. Bit of a wait for the pre-booked table. We had to ask for a drink while waiting. Maybe staff should have asked/offered. Food delivered very fast. Food quality excellent. Table service very friendly. 3rd visit so obviously we like the place

  12. Jorge S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good choice in Amsterdam

  13. Jim H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff, great food, nice atmosphere. What else is needed?

  14. Lizette F.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Not worth the amount of money spent there. Service was subpar. Waited a long time while food got cold for fries that were supposed to be unlimited. Food lacked salt and flavor. Worth maybe 40-50euros for entire meal not 90euros.

  15. Riccardo S.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    waiters extremely kind and available. Quick service, good quality of the food and at a reasonable price. We went there with 2 children (14-9) for a fairly early dinner (at7pm) It was a positive experience that I do recommend.

  16. Ross D.
    • one review
    10/10

    All five of us in our group had a fantastic meal here. One of the best steaks I have had-truly worth a visit for the food alone. The staff were also enthusiastic and on the ball. 10/10!

  17. Rafael E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dinner in Amsterdam

  18. Jeanne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Quick, friendly and efficient service and the food was well prepared and tasted great..... with a comfortable atmosphere.

  19. Stephanie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Black and Blue had a great atmosphere and reasonable prices for the great quality of food! I would definitely go back to this restaurant whenever in Amsterdam again.

  20. Youngsun K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A perfect group dining. Quality of dish was beyond the expectation for I paid.