Back

Reviews BAUT

9/10
Excellent
based on 1242 reviews
  1. Paul A.
    • 11 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice vibe, chaotic service

  2. Arpita M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, great ambiance and polite attendants. We went there as a group of four and had enough to share and experience from the different options we chose for ourselves.

  3. Neha S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant, surprisingly larger than expected and the dishes were tasty. We went for chefs menu and they were flexible to allow us to go for 4 course without dessert. My only feedback is that for me, I don't eat beef, so I ended up with sea bream in 3 of the 4 dishes... Which is not very interesting as I want to try other flavours

  4. Annemieke W.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful dishes, very very tasteful, though a bit small portions. That is what they warn you for in advance, and they keep their word ;-) So if you are a big eater, order bread or sideorders.

  5. Claudio C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We took the 3 courses menu, with supplement of bread and vegetables. Really very nice quality and great combinations. At the end we were full and happy.

  6. Aj s.
    • 45 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere :)

  7. Elaira T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great evening!

  8. Monika D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I do recommend!

  9. • one review
    7.5/10

    We went for the 4-course tasting menu and the first course was ceviche. It was outstanding. Cleverly and elegantly put together with surprising flavour combinations combining to create a fantastic dish. Wasn't bowled over with the next two courses I must admit but the the desert again was a triumph of sharp and sweet notes. Prefect for rounding off the meal. The staff were friendly but somewhat absent and distracted. The place itself has a great look, combining quirky design and local hangout. Recommended.

  10. Peter v.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, really exceptional food. Service was friendly and welcoming. The only negative thing to say is that the men's toilet was far from clean.

  11. Rema R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had the 5 course chefs tasting menu and everything was delicious. The seabass cervice was my favourite and my husband really enjoyed the beef. The staff were really friendly and very good at explaining what each course was. Overall I couldn't fault this restaurant and wouldn't hesitate to come back if only we lived in Amsterdam!

  12. Helena W.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food Please try the soups !! Sooo good!! Also the ceviche was amazing.

  13. Martin O.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Super leuk!

  14. Khapil N.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing friendly service and creative, delicious, well presented food!

  15. Alexandra C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Stunning decor and great food! We went there with three people and tried almost all their dishes and they were fantastic. Especially the ceviche and the lamb were surprisingly balances and tasty. All the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and able to give great recommendations. As it got busier waiting times became a bit longer and we had to ask for some things twice, but nothing too bad. Would definetly recommend and go again!

  16. Hugo F.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The ceviche is the best dish I have had in months

  17. Louise P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place with a great atmosphere. The food is amazing, but what we loved most is how the atmosphere still feels very comfortable in such a chique setting. Would say the place is quite expensive, but for a special night out it is really worth it! A must go!

  18. Amber P.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great food! Nicely made up plates with a really good taste. Nice cutlery and good service. The design of the restaurant is a bit strange which is all fine, yet the atmosphere was a little bit off. Would come again for sure! Great quality-price balance and well taught personnel.

  19. Christopher M.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing service. Enjoyed the music and the vibe as well.

  20. Taffy E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful flavor combinations. Good wine. Prompt, friendly service. We definitely recommend this restaurant for a romantic meal, dinner with friends, or moderate-sized groups.