Back

Reviews BAUT

9/10
Excellent
based on 1350 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Baris Y.
    Baris Y.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The place was great and the service was very well done. The whole decoration and serving of the food, just amazing. Such a shame this location will close at the end of the year

  2. H L.
    H L.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the food, mood, and service. Amazing experience!

  3. Sehr S.
    Sehr S.
    • one review
    9/10

    the most superb service, so friendly

  4. Vivian l.
    Vivian l.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Nice food, but the service is a bit slow. Too many customer that need to wait for 20 mins to have a menu.... perhaps the service will be better when there’s no discount.

  5. Utku O.
    Utku O.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was good, above average and the portions were decent but the restaurant smells too much because of open kitchen. Price quality matches perfectly.

  6. Dorine h.
    Dorine h.
    • one review
    10/10

    'Plaatje' klopte precies! What a'Baut next time? Count me in!

  7. Steffanie I.
    Steffanie I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very innovative menu, with use of many ingredients per dish and a sensation for the palette.Gois consistancies if cooking level per vegetable, meat and sides Presentation was excellent. Service was prompt and attentive, with a slight touch of pushing up selling too much. It was recommended to chose 3 dishes , but two plus sides was filling enough. Will go again for sure!

  8. Agustin G.
    Agustin G.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We were in 2 last week and we got the 5 courses menu. The dinner was amazing, it’s a really authentic cuisine, they may vary from mediterranean to oriental cuisine, I felt a lot of spices in every dish, very very nice, strongly recommended! Just one thing to point out, the timing, too much time between one dish and another, but is just a detail, nothing to reproach.

  9. Rena G.
    Rena G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Verrassend goed❤️

  10. Nina t.
    Nina t.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, choose at least 3 dishes to get full. Our waiter super friendly & helpful. If you don’t know what to choose I definitely recommend the steak tatar ????

  11. Paul A.
    Paul A.
    • 17 reviews
    6.5/10

    Nice vibe, chaotic service

  12. Arpita M.
    Arpita M.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Good food, great ambiance and polite attendants. We went there as a group of four and had enough to share and experience from the different options we chose for ourselves.

  13. Neha S.
    Neha S.
    • 20 reviews
    9/10

    Nice restaurant, surprisingly larger than expected and the dishes were tasty. We went for chefs menu and they were flexible to allow us to go for 4 course without dessert. My only feedback is that for me, I don't eat beef, so I ended up with sea bream in 3 of the 4 dishes... Which is not very interesting as I want to try other flavours

  14. Annemieke W.
    Annemieke W.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful dishes, very very tasteful, though a bit small portions. That is what they warn you for in advance, and they keep their word ;-) So if you are a big eater, order bread or sideorders.

  15. Claudio C.
    Claudio C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We took the 3 courses menu, with supplement of bread and vegetables. Really very nice quality and great combinations. At the end we were full and happy.

  16. Aj s.
    Aj s.
    • 48 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere :)

  17. Elaira T.
    Elaira T.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great evening!

  18. Monika  D.
    Monika D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I do recommend!

  19. • one review
    7.5/10

    We went for the 4-course tasting menu and the first course was ceviche. It was outstanding. Cleverly and elegantly put together with surprising flavour combinations combining to create a fantastic dish. Wasn't bowled over with the next two courses I must admit but the the desert again was a triumph of sharp and sweet notes. Prefect for rounding off the meal. The staff were friendly but somewhat absent and distracted. The place itself has a great look, combining quirky design and local hangout. Recommended.

  20. Peter v.
    Peter v.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant, really exceptional food. Service was friendly and welcoming. The only negative thing to say is that the men's toilet was far from clean.