8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 820 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kaiszia C.
    Kaiszia C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really lovely place! No complaints:)

  2. Danylo V.
    Danylo V.
    • one review
    6/10

    I thought that the food will be better and more tasty

  3. Audrey Ann C.
    Audrey Ann C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It's a hidden gem. Would definitely recommend. The decor, atmosphere staff and food are superb. Menu slightly limited however very original and the flavours were excellent. The staff even booked us a taxi for after dinner. We were there 8n the evening which made it feel romantic and I imagine the surrounding in the morning would look beautiful too. The food is very well priced too. Very pleasantly surprised.

  4. Leighton S.
    Leighton S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great casual environment for a night out with friends or family. Not sure how kid friendly it is however. Food was amazing, wine was good, and the atmosphere is truly worth your time. Highly recommend to anyone in the area.

  5. Gordon  L.
    Gordon L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely meal in a beautiful setting and I would highly recommend

  6. Tony M.
    Tony M.
    • one review
    7/10

    We book to go to Baja based on recommendations, the setting was great a boat on the river with restaurant bar and club opportunities. The food was excellent, the pasta dish with clams and tuna, the tuna steak and the shorthorn steak, great wine great service

  7. Luigi d.
    Luigi d.
    • 221 reviews
    10/10

    Superlativo come al solito

  8. Bailey B.
    Bailey B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great food, terrible service which offset the food, had to flag down someone to service us multiple times. Had to ask for refills and ordering other drinks, very disappointing.

  9. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food was delicious however, we arrived early so we could enjoy a drink beforehand and after waiting 25 mins for two glasses of wine to arrive we moved through to our booked table for dinner. We asked for them to be delivered to our table instead and the hostess said that they would then be on the house. When the bill arrived (after waiting over 15mins for that) we saw that we had been charged for the glasses of wine twice! The wait staff were helpful and polite however they were too busy and they needed more of them. The food when it came was beautifully presented and tasted delicious but the wait times for service would mean that I wouldn't recommend coming here if this was likely to upset you. The setting is really nice with ducks and otters in the water and it is a shame that a few more waiters would have taken this experience from one that I don't recommend to one that I would have.

  10. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Took my wife for our anniversary, we loved the food it was really nice couldn’t fault it but the staff weren’t the best, served locals first and was left waiting apart from that can’t fault it nice little gem

  11. Francesco L.
    Francesco L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good but really expensive

  12. Hyun Jae C.
    Hyun Jae C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was my wife's birthday and i asked the reastaurant if we could get a riverside table with a nice view. They arranged us great seat right beside the river and we loved it. The food is perfect while the price is reasonable. You should try it!

  13. MONIQUE D.
    MONIQUE D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An excellent setting, food, service and wine. Our waiter was excellent with English since we don't speak Italian. The food was excellent. The only "issue" was in getting wine. I ordered wine with each course and for a couple of them I didn't get the wine until about halfway through the course and had to remind the waiter. Otherwise, the service and food were great.

  14. Amirah A.
    Amirah A.
    • one review
    2/10

    I have never written a negative review about anyone before, but felt like I had to write my experience to let tourists and non-italian-speaking individuals know what they’re about to get into going to this restaurant. I reserved a table for my Family to celebrate my sister’s birthday. After sitting at the table it took the waiter more than 40 minutes to bring us a menu and we had to ask for it more than once. Once we received the menu it was all written in Italian, after asking for some help with translation the waiter said he didn’t not speak english. We ended up using google translate to understand what’s on the menu. We had to wait another 20 minutes for someone to come take our order. During this whole time the waiters were extremely rude, kept overlooking us to come take an order, my husband had to get up and walk to have someone come take our order. When we asked the waiter who didn’t speak English to bring us someone who we can communicate with, he told us no one here spoke english. When we decided to leave because we were just having a miserable time at the point, an English speaking staff member suddenly appeared. We felt extremely uncomfortable and insulted by the way we were treated by the waiters who were being totally rude and unwelcoming and inattentive to their customers. Not to mention the bugs and mosquitoes that were all over the place because its on a murky green water river that smells extremely bad. They turned my sisters birthday celebration into a disaster and made us all feel bad and unwelcome. Therefore I do not recommend this place to anyone (unless you are intentionally trying to ruins someone’s day) and wish that they treat foreigners in a better more respectful way.

  15. Marco m.
    Marco m.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Una fuga dalla città in pieno centro

  16. Leonardo F.
    Leonardo F.
    • 67 reviews
    9/10

    Bello

  17. Jenny D.
    Jenny D.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    A very nice dinner, friendly staff and an excellent Risotto!

  18. Sarah M.
    Sarah M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Server was very accommodating with menu and answering questions

  19. Audrey H.
    Audrey H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The service was great. The restaurant is surprisingly nice on the river. Good for families and also for a romantic dinners. The food was very tasty and good portions for the price. I recommend it!

  20. Chantal G.
    Chantal G.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Rome.

  21. Jimmi K.
    Jimmi K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastisk spisested men den skønneste Mad. Er her for tredje år i træk

  22. Ilaria t.
    Ilaria t.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Location splendida e suggestiva, cucina ottima!

  23. Moira M.
    Moira M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely relaxed venue, would return

  24. Umberto N.
    Umberto N.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended for a romantic dinner in the heart of Rome. Dishes are delicious and the scene is really cool. Prices are higher than average but matched by great quality of the food and presentation was also amazing.

  25. Eleonora P.
    Eleonora P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Location bella e divertente!

  26. Danny J.
    Danny J.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    I was underwhelmed by this restaurant. The service was a bit slow the menu quite limited and the food only good not really lovely. We had pasta (€12-14) and steaks (€20-22) and a bottle of wine our bill was about €130. The wine selection was over priced and I wasn't impressed with our €36 bottle. The venue is pretty but doesn't have views of Rome as the river walls are very high. After dinner we finished our wine in the lounge area which was relaxed and had a nice atmosphere. I think I'd return for a drink but not for dinner. Cocktail selection a bit dull but a good range of gins. Again proves quite expensive €10 for cocktails €12 for gins.

  27. Elena f.
    Elena f.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    tagliolini all 'astice favolosi !!

  28. Carmen B.
    Carmen B.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Una bella conferma.

  29. Scott R.
    Scott R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely food. Only had italian menu to start with so guessed our starters and mains but what we received was amazing. Would return. Steak was perfect.

  30. Teri S.
    Teri S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best meal in Italy so far. The food was perfect. The steak was cooked medium which was exactly that. All the food was presented Extremely well. Amazing wine. And an overall brilliant atmosphere. Would highly Recommended it. It’s one of the places you must stop and have dinner in Rome.

  31. Sean W.
    Sean W.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good, setting was absolutely beautiful but the service was quite poor.

  32. Claudia A.
    Claudia A.
    • 49 reviews
    10/10

    Indimenticabile! Grande atmosfera! Superlativo!

  33. Beer T.
    Beer T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect setting, great service and absolutely delicious dinner!!

  34. Stuart H.
    Stuart H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unparalled location and atmosphere. Vittoria, our waitress, became our friend. And of course, the food was delicious.

  35. Christina R.
    Christina R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    We had three waiter, Nobody felt responsible for us. We had always to ask that somebody would take our order. Water did not come, only After several times asking for it. Asking for help choosing the wine, they just served us a bottle, without explaination. Food was ok, bread was served After Dinner. It was my Husband Birthday, which I told them before. I paid the Bill at the Counter, because Nobody gave us the Bill, After asking again and again. We left and celebrate somewhere else. Our First Hours in Rom, so disapointing!!!! When we left the waiter was Running After us, asking why we left, he ofered us a bottle of wine. Nice, But the Special day / Night was ruined.

  36. Leena Y.
    Leena Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect

  37. Luigi d.
    Luigi d.
    • 221 reviews
    10/10

    Una conferma. Da provare il pokė.

  38. Valentina  M.
    Valentina M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Cibo ottimo e location suggestiva

  39. Luigi d.
    Luigi d.
    • 221 reviews
    10/10

    Perfetto

  40. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 2 reviews
    3.5/10

    Bad experience unfortunately, service was scattered and food was subpar at best