Back

Reviews Aux Armes de Bruxelles

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 816 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tony P.
    • one review
    10/10

    From arrival to leaving the restaurant, all staff were extremely friendly and polite. Booth tables are comfortable without feeling cramped. Table service was professional and attention to detail was excellent. Extensive menu and Food was excellent. Next time we are in Brussels we will certainly use this restaurant again.

  2. Michael J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The classic and always a great meal.

  3. Clive T.
    • one review
    9/10

    All in all, we have a good time. Will visit again if we are in Brussels again.

  4. Alice S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely restaurant where the locals go even if it's in the touristy area. We'll definitely go back the next time we're in Brussels.

  5. Jon H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our server was fun, the food was delicious, and the restaurant was precisely what we were looking for. Due to a delayed flight, we were running 10 minutes late for our reservation. I called the restaurant and they assured me we would be accommodated. It was a great experience in a fun part of the city.

  6. Gianluca B.
    • one review
    10/10

    super qualité et super service! Le top à Bruxelles

  7. Robert F.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome Restaurant with charming athmosphere in the heart next to grand place. Great Food and Perfect Restaurant for a nich Dinner. Very kind waiter and probabely best Crêpes ever eaten. A Must when being in Brussels.

  8. MARCHANDISE P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Belle table, qualité du pichet de vin pas terrible.

  9. Herman R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    There are many very touristic restaurants in centre of Brussels of questionsble Quality...this one however great and authentic, great waterzooi

  10. ALAN D.
    • one review
    10/10

    First class service.cannot fault it,1/2 dozen oysters then set lunch. A bottle of white wine. Fantastic service. Brussels classic that has been re-invented. Not a burger or soup with things floating in it to be seen.

  11. Danny O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Superb service. Waiter very discreet and polite. Very tasty dishes, albeit very large portions. Recommended wine was excellent. Price: very reasonable.

  12. André D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Rien à dire, impeccable

  13. Bruno B.
    • 60 reviews
    10/10

    Très bien.

  14. Emily L.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    The restaurant was beautiful but we were stuck in a back corner of a mostly empty back room, probably because we have 2 young kids. That's not a huge problem because then I have less to worry about in terms of bothering others, but the atmosphere wasn't great. The food was good; standouts were the salad with chicory, Roquefort, and bacon, and the mussels with cream sauce. Service was mostly good except for a few missteps: the waiter laughed at me when I ordered one oyster for myself, and then didn't care at all when he brought us the wrong veal dish. He shrugged and said that's what he'd heard, and so that was the end of that! Otherwise, it was a fun meal with good Belgian food.

  15. T.M. d.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    comme d'habitude, tres bon

  16. Kim W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    We had a great time, food quality was brilliant but the wait between starter and mains was too long! It was the only thing we could fault. Would recommend!

  17. Mark R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Bon et agreable bon et agreable

  18. Michael J.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    As usual everything was great with the service and the food. They were even kind enough to accommodate us 25 mins after they closed with zero pressure to finish quickly. Superb! Thanks again and look forward to the next visit.

  19. Toshiyasu I.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good, beautifully decorated authentic Belgian restaurant in the middle of busy touristic area. The dishes were excellent and the service was correct. One small concern: We were two, and both of us had one draught and one bottled beer (but different kind), had the same opinion that bottled beer was a lot better, which may suggest a problem in draught lines...

  20. François G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellente table au coeur de Bruxelles.